Events Archive

Introduction to R

Thursday, August 6, 2020, 11:00am to 1:00pm

This workshop will introduce participants to R, a programming language for statistical computing and graphics. In the first half of the workshop, we will cover the basics of programming in R. In the second half, we will use R to clean, analyze, and visualize data from a real-world example. Experience with R is not required. ...

Introduction to High Performance Computing (Using Argon)

Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 10:00am to 12:00pm

 ...

Introduction to High Performance Computing (Using Argon)

Thursday, May 21, 2020, 10:00am to 12:00pm

 ...

Introduction to R/Tidyverse

Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 11:00am to 1:00pm

This workshop will introduce participants to the basics of working with R and RStudio. In the first half of the workshop, we will cover the basics of programming in R. In the second half, we will use R to clean, analyze, and visualize data from a real-world example....

Introduction to Python Data Analytics

Friday, April 10, 2020, 12:30pm to 3:30pm

ITS-Research Services and Iowa Informatics Initiative (UI3) are hosting an Introductory Python workshop on April 10, 2020  from 12:30 Pm - 3:30 Pm. ...

Machine Learning with Python

Friday, March 13, 2020, 12:30pm to 3:30pm

ITS-Research Services and Iowa Informatics Initiative (UI3) are hosting a Machine Learning with Python Workshop on March 13, 2020 - 12:30 Pm - 03:30 Pm. ...

Introduction to High Performance Computing (Using Argon)

Thursday, March 12, 2020, 10:00am to 12:00pm

 ...

Web Scraping with Python

Friday, February 14, 2020, 12:30pm to 3:30pm

ITS-Research Services and Iowa Informatics Initiative (UI3) are hosting a Web Scraping with Python workshop on February 14, 2020, from 12:30 to 3:30 p.m. ...

Introduction to High Performance Computing (Using Argon)

Friday, January 31, 2020, 10:30am to 12:30pm

 ...

Machine Learning with Python

Friday, November 15, 2019, 12:30pm to 3:30pm

ITS-Research Services and Iowa Informatics Initiative (UI3) are hosting a Machine Learning with Python Workshop on November 15, 2019 - 12:30 Pm - 03:30 Pm. ...

Introduction to High Performance Computing (Using Argon)

Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 10:30am to 12:30pm

 ...

Web Scraping with Python

Friday, October 11, 2019, 12:30pm to 3:30pm

ITS-Research Services and Iowa Informatics Initiative (UI3) are hosting a Web Scraping with Python workshop on October 11, 2019, from 12:30 to 3:30 p.m. ...

Big Data Analytics Workshop

Tuesday, October 1, 2019, 10:00am to Wednesday, October 2, 2019, 4:00pm

XSEDE along with the Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center is pleased to announce a two day Big Data workshop, to be held October 1-2, 2019....

Introduction to High Performance Computing (Using Argon)

Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 1:00pm to 3:00pm

 ...

Introduction to Python Data Analytics

Friday, September 13, 2019, 10:30am to 1:30pm

ITS-Research Services and Iowa Informatics Initiative (UI3) are hosting an Introductory Python workshop on September 13, 2019  from 10:30 Am - 1:30 Pm. ...

Multi-node & Distributed Computing with MPI Workshop

Tuesday, September 3, 2019, 10:00am to Wednesday, September 4, 2019, 4:00pm

Registration link available now. Please register to understand how to modify the source code to parallelize your calculations. Please register HERE....